About Davis County

The Davis County Government is governed by three elected Board of Commissioners that serve 4-year terms that overlap. Currently, the Commission Chair is Jim Smith, with Bret Milburn as Commission Vice-Chair, and Randy Elliott as Commissioner.

Davis County Cities

A list of all the cities in Davis County along with their contact information, website, and brief description is given below:

Bountiful

790 South 100 East
Bountiful, UT 84010
(801) 298-3171

http://www.bountifulutah.gov

Bountiful City Mayor Len Arave

Email: rlewis@bountifulutah.gov

Centerville

250 N. Main Street
Centerville, UT 84014
(801) 295-3477

http://centervilleut.net

Centerville Mayor Paul A. Cutler

Email: Mayor@centervilleut.com

North Salt Lake

10 E Center St. 84054
North Salt Lake, UT
(801)335-8718

http://www.nslcity.org

North Salt Lake City Mayor Len Arave

Email: mayor@nslcity.org

Clearfield

Clearfield, UT 84015
(801) 525-2700

http://www.clearfieldcity.org

Clearfield City Mayor Mark R. Shepherd

Email: mark.shepherd@clearfieldcity.org

South Weber

1600 E. South Weber Dr.
South Weber, UT 84405
(801) 479-4447

http://www.southwebercity.com

South Weber City Mayor Tammy Long

Email: tlong@southwebercity.com

Clinton

2267 North 1500 West
Clinton, Utah 84015
(801) 614-0700

http://clintoncity.net

Clinton City Mayor Mitch Adams

Email: mayor.adams@clintoncity.com

Sunset

200 W. 1300 N.
Sunset, UT 84015
(801)614-9101

http://www.sunset-ut.com

Sunset City Mayor Beverly MacFarlane

Email: mayor@sunset-ut.com

Farmington

160 South Main
Farmington, UT 84025
(801) 451-2383

http://www.farmington.utah.gov/

Farmington Mayor Jim Talbot

Email: jtalbot@farmington.utah.gov

Syracuse

1979 W. 1900 S.
Syracuse UT 84075
(801)856-8686

http://www.syracuseut.com

Syracuse City Mayor Terry Palmer

Email: tpalmer@syracuseut.com

Fruit Heights

910 S. Mountain Rd.
Fruit Heights City, UT 84037
(801) 546-0861

http://www.fruitheightscity.com

Fruit Heights City Mayor Don Carroll

Email: dcarroll@fruitheightscity.com

West Bountiful

550 N 800 W
West Bountiful, UT 84087
(801) 292-4486

http://westbountiful.utah.gov

West Bountiful City Mayor Ken Romney

Email: kromney@westbountiful.utah.gov

Kaysville

23 East Center Street
Kaysville, UT 84037
(801) 546-1235

http://www.kaysvillecity.com/

Kaysville City Mayor Steve A. Hiatt

Email: mayor.hiatt@kaysvillecity.com

West Point

3200 W 300 N
West Point, UT 84015
(801) 776-0970

http://www.westpointcity.org

West Point Mayor Erik Craythorne

Email: ecraythorne@gmail.com

Layton

437 N Wasatch Dr.
Layton, UT 84041
(801) 336-3800

https://www.laytoncity.org/LC

Layton City Mayor Bob Stevenson

Email: bstevenson@laytoncity.org

Woods Cross

1555 South 800 West
Woods Cross, Utah 84087
(801) 292-4421

http://www.woodscross.com

Woods Cross Mayor Rick Earnshaw

Email: rick.earnshaw@ibsa.com

Davis County City Boundaries

Geography

By total land area, Davis County is the smallest county in Utah. Its total area is 634 square miles (304 sq mi of land; 329 sq mi of water). Davis County is part of the Wasatch Front; to its north is Weber County, to its south is Salt Lake County, to the west is the Great Salt Lake and then Box Elder and Toole County, and to the east is the Wasatch Mountain Range and Morgan County.The average elevation in Davis County is approximately 4,200 feet, with the highest peak in the county of Thurston Peak at 9,707 feet.

 

 

Climate

Davis County is considered by scientists to be in a cold semi-arid climate, which means the climate can feature warm to hot summers and cold, sometimes very cold winters, as well as major temperature swings between day and night by as much as 55 degrees Fahrenheit.

The coldest temperatures in Davis County occur in January with an average low of 20°F; whereas the hottest temperatures occur in July with an average high of 89°F.

Annual precipitation levels average between 18 and 25 inches, with the month of May being the highest with an average of 2.7 inches and the month of July being the lowest with only 0.98 inches. It must be noted that due to Davis County’s bordering relationship with the Great Salt Lake, an occurrence called “Lake-Effect Snow” can produce above average snowfalls because cold winds from the west move across the long expanse of the Great Salt Lake’s warmer water, providing energy and picking up water vapor which freezes and is deposited onto the relatively narrow section of Davis County that is sandwiched between the Great Salt Lake to the west and the Wasatch Mountain Range to the east. This can lead to snow during the winter on the valley floor of Davis County of roughly 60 inches and on the high bench areas up to 90 inches.

450 South Simmons Way Suite 220
Kaysville, UT
84037 USA