About Davis County

The Davis County Government is governed by three elected Board of Commissioners that serve 4-year terms that overlap. Currently, the Commission Chair is Randy Elliott, with Lorene Kamalu as Commission Vice-Chair, and Bob Stevenson as Commissioner.

Davis County

61 South Main Street, Suite 301
Farmington, UT 84025
(801) 451-3200


Davis County Cities

A list of all the cities in Davis County along with their contact information, website, and brief description is given below:


790 South 100 East
Bountiful, UT 84010
(801) 298-6140


Bountiful City Mayor Randy Lewis

Email: rlewis@bountifulutah.gov


250 N. Main Street
Centerville, UT 84014
(801) 295-3477


Centerville Mayor Clark Wilkinson

Email: Mayor@centervilleut.com

North Salt Lake

10 E Center St. 84054
North Salt Lake, UT


North Salt Lake City Mayor Len Arave

Email: mayor@nslcity.org


Clearfield, UT 84015
(801) 525-2700


Clearfield City Mayor Mark R. Shepherd

Email: mark.shepherd@clearfieldcity.org

South Weber

1600 E. South Weber Dr.
South Weber, UT 84405
(801) 628-3905


South Weber City Mayor Jo Sjoblom

Email: jsjoblom@southwebercity.com


2267 North 1500 West
Clinton, Utah 84015
(801) 614-0700


Clinton City Mayor Mitch Adams

Email: mayor.adams@clintoncity.com


200 W. 1300 N.
Sunset, UT 84015
(801) 825-1625


Sunset City Mayor Howard Madsen

Email: hmadsen@sunset-ut.com


160 South Main
Farmington, UT 84025
(801) 451-2383


Farmington Mayor Jim Talbot

Email: jtalbot@farmington.utah.gov


1979 W. 1900 S.
Syracuse UT 84075
(801) 825-3887


Syracuse City Mayor Michael Gailey

Email: mgailey@syracuseut.com

Fruit Heights

910 S. Mountain Rd.
Fruit Heights City, UT 84037
(801) 244-0171


Fruit Heights City Mayor John Pohlman

Email: pohlmanjohn@fruitheightscity.com

West Bountiful

550 N 800 W
West Bountiful, UT 84087
(801) 292-4486


West Bountiful City Mayor Ken Romney

Email: kromney@westbountiful.utah.gov


23 East Center Street
Kaysville, UT 84037
(801) 497-7001


Kaysville City Mayor Katie Witt

Email: mayor.witt@kaysvillecity.com

West Point

3200 W 300 N
West Point, UT 84015
(801) 776-0970


West Point Mayor Erik Craythorne

Email: ecraythorne@gmail.com


437 N Wasatch Dr.
Layton, UT 84041
(801) 336-3801


Layton City Mayor Scott Freitag

Email: sfreitag@laytoncity.org

Woods Cross

1555 South 800 West
Woods Cross, Utah 84087
(801) 292-4421


Woods Cross Mayor Rick Earnshaw

Email: rick.earnshaw@ibsa.com

Davis County City Boundaries


By total land area, Davis County is the smallest county in Utah. Its total area is 634 square miles (304 sq mi of land; 329 sq mi of water). Davis County is part of the Wasatch Front; to its north is Weber County, to its south is Salt Lake County, to the west is the Great Salt Lake and then Box Elder and Toole County, and to the east is the Wasatch Mountain Range and Morgan County.The average elevation in Davis County is approximately 4,200 feet, with the highest peak in the county of Thurston Peak at 9,707 feet.




Davis County is considered by scientists to be in a cold semi-arid climate, which means the climate can feature warm to hot summers and cold, sometimes very cold winters, as well as major temperature swings between day and night by as much as 55 degrees Fahrenheit.

The coldest temperatures in Davis County occur in January with an average low of 20°F; whereas the hottest temperatures occur in July with an average high of 89°F.

Annual precipitation levels average between 18 and 25 inches, with the month of May being the highest with an average of 2.7 inches and the month of July being the lowest with only 0.98 inches. It must be noted that due to Davis County’s bordering relationship with the Great Salt Lake, an occurrence called “Lake-Effect Snow” can produce above average snowfalls because cold winds from the west move across the long expanse of the Great Salt Lake’s warmer water, providing energy and picking up water vapor which freezes and is deposited onto the relatively narrow section of Davis County that is sandwiched between the Great Salt Lake to the west and the Wasatch Mountain Range to the east. This can lead to snow during the winter on the valley floor of Davis County of roughly 60 inches and on the high bench areas up to 90 inches.

450 South Simmons Way Suite 220
Kaysville, UT
84037 USA